• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Theodore Presser


    Ives: Orchestral Set No. 1: Three Places in New England

    Version 4

    Expected to ship in 1-2 weeks.
    • Composer: Charles Ives
    • Editor: James B. Sinclair
    • Format: Full Score
    • Instrumentation: Orchestra
    • Work: Orchestral Set No. 1: Three Places in New England
    • ISBN: 9781598061840
    • Size: 9.1 x 11.9 inches


    This exciting performance-edition score is a fusion of three earlier scores and allows modern orchestras to play Charles Ives's 1929 musical text in a full orchestration. Ives's beloved Three Places in New England contains three movements—"The St. Gaudens in Boston Common," "Putnam's Camp," and "The Housatonic at Stockbridge," all newly engraved and meticulously edited by James Sinclair. Orchestras will delight in the opportunity to perform Ives's masterwork with this invaluable 2008 Second Edition.