• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • G. Henle Verlag


    Ysaÿe: 6 Sonatas for Solo Violin, Op. 27

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Eugène Ysaÿe
    • Editor: Norbert Gertsch
    • Fingering: Eugène Ysaÿe
    • Introduction: Michel Stockhem
    • Instrumentation: Violin
    • Work: 6 Sonatas for Solo Violin, Op. 27
    • ISMN: 9790201807768
    • Size: 9.3 x 12.2 inches
    • Pages: 56
    • Urtext / Critical Edition


    First came Johann Sebastian Bach's sonatas and partitas, then Nicolò Paganini's caprices. Now, with the, Op. 27 sonatas of Eugène Ysaÿe, the key works in the repertoire for unaccompanied violin are available in urtext editions from Henle. Ysaÿe peppered these challenging works with extraordinary difficulties, dedicating each of them to a virtuoso violinist of his day and tailoring it to suit his special capabilities. Thanks to newly discovered source material, Henle was able to present a "definitive text" that in many respects supersedes the previously available text from the first edition.