advance music


Yasinitsky: Nocturne & Steam Train (version for viola)

Format Descriptions
Expected to ship in 1-2 weeks.
    • Composer: Greg Yasinitsky
    • Instrumentation: Piano, Viola
    • ISMN: 979-020630651-8
    • Size: 9 x 12.0 inches
    • Pages: 16

    Nocturne & Steam Train is a two-movement work by Greg Yasinitsky. The first movement, "Nocturne," is a passionate, lyrical, dark and expressive statement, and the second movement, "Steam Train," is a spirited and highly rhythmic finale. This jazz-tinged work is ideal for recital, jury, or solo contest performances.