• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Theodore Presser


    Wolpe: Four Studies On Basic Rows

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Stefan Wolpe
    • Editor: Austin Clarkson
    • Instrumentation: Piano
    • ISBN: 9781598063844
    • Size: 8.9 x 12.0 inches
    • Pages: 76


    Stefan Wolpe's magnum opus was the breakthrough Four Studies on Basic Rows, the last movement of which is his famous "Passacaglia". This critical edition by foremost Wolpe scholar Austin Clarkson and pianist David Holzman offers extensive commentary on history, interpretation, and critical comparison of 21 authentic sources, as well as analysis of Wolpe's pioneering focus on intervals in musical architecture.


    • Study on Tritones
    • Study on Thirds
    • Presto furioso
    • Passacaglia