• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Carus


    Widor: Symphonie IV, Op. 13, No. 4

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Charles-Marie Widor
    • Instrumentation: Organ
    • Work: Symphonie IV, Op. 13, No. 4
    • ISMN: 9790007171919
    • Size: 9.1 x 12.6 inches
    • Pages: 44
    • Urtext / Critical Edition


    Widor's early organ symphonies, Op. 13 have a quite special character because of their suite-like structure. and so the 4th Symphony delightfully combines classical forms such as toccata and fugue with Romantic character pieces. It includes the well-known Andante cantabile, which is one of the composer's most beautiful slow movements.

    The Carus edition is based on the last edition published during Widor's lifetime, issued Paris 1929. Corrections made by the composer after the edition of 1929 was published have been taken into consideration. in addition, for purposes of clarification, earlier print runs were consulted. Editorial suggestions on the performance of individual passages complete the edition.