Oxford University Press


Walton: Violin Concerto

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    1. Composer: William Walton
    2. Format: Solo Part with Piano Reduction
    3. Instrumentation (this edition): Piano Reduction, Violin
    4. Originally for: Violin, Orchestra
    5. ISMN: 978-0-19-336771-5
    6. Size: 9 x 12.0 inches
    7. Pages: 99

    Commissioned by Jascha Heifetz, Walton completed his violin concerto in 1939 and it was premiered by Heifetz later that year. Walton revised the concerto in 1943 and it is this version which is presented in the current edition.