• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • G. Henle Verlag


    Voříšek: Selected Piano Works

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Jan Václav Hugo Voříšek
    • Editor: Dana Zahn
    • Fingering: Hans-Martin Theopold
    • Instrumentation: Piano
    • ISMN: 9790201802787
    • Size: 9.3 x 12.2 inches
    • Pages: 72
    • Urtext / Critical Edition


    Jan Václav Hugo Voříšek (1791–1825), born the year that Mozart died, is the one who stands out amongst the Bohemian composers at the time of Beethoven. He is currently enjoying a well-deserved renaissance. This edition of selected piano works focuses on shorter pieces (Impromptus, Fantasy, Variations), but also contains a real gem: the B minor Piano Sonata "Quasi una Fantasia" (op. 20).