• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Bärenreiter


    Vierne: The Early Works (1893-1912)

    Complete Piano Works - Volume 1

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Louis Vierne
    • Editor: Brigitte de Leersnyder
    • Instrumentation: Piano
    • ISMN: 9790006535828
    • Size: 9.6 x 12.2 inches
    • Pages: 64
    • Urtext / Critical Edition


    Louis Vierne was a celebrated organist but throughout his life he was also a keen pianist and composer of piano music. He had a particular feeling for the tonal finesse and riches the instrument offered. The pieces in this volume, which include some works published for the first time, date from Vierne's early years and are in the tradition of the Romantic character piece. in both their harmonic language and their elegant feeling for sonority, they reveal Vierne's individual musical language. These pieces are mainly of medium technical difficulty and are therefore suitable for a broader spectrum of pianists.


    • Deux pièces, Op. 7
    • Suite bourguignonne (Sept pièces pour piano), Op. 17
    • Air á danser
    • Airs de danse