Oxford University Press


Vaughan Williams: The Lark Ascending

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    1. Composer: Ralph Vaughan Williams
    2. Introduction: Michael Kennedy
    3. Format: Solo Part with Piano Reduction
    4. Instrumentation (this edition): Piano Reduction, Violin
    5. Originally for: Violin, Orchestra
    6. ISMN: 978-0-19-336009-9
    7. Size: 9 x 12.0 inches
    8. Pages: 28

    This serene romance is one of Vaughan Williams's most enduring popular works. Taking its title from a poem by George Meredith, the music perfectly evokes the lark's "chirrup, whistle, slur, and shake".