• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Associated Music Publishers, Inc.


    Tower: No. Longer Very Clear

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Joan Tower
    • Instrumentation: Piano
    • Work: No Longer Very Clear
    • ISBN: 9780793574537
    • Size: 9 x 12.0 inches
    • Pages: 36


    The titles of the pieces in this four-movement suite were taken from lines of a poem by John Ashbery, "No Longer Very Clear." Holding a Daisy was commissioned and premiered by Sarah Rothenberg. Or Like a...an Engine was premiered by Ursula Oppens. Vast Antique Cubes and Throbbing Still were premiered by John Browning. The four pieces may be played individually, as well as in the suite.