Alphonse Leduc


Tomasi: Trumpet Concerto

Expected to ship in about a week.
  • Composer: Henri Tomasi
  • Format: Solo Part with Piano Reduction
  • Instrumentation (this edition): Piano Reduction, Trumpet
  • Originally for: Orchestra, Trumpet
  • Work: Trumpet Concerto
  • ISMN: 9790046204708
  • Size: 9.1 x 12.2 inches
  • Pages: 32


Dedicated to the Trumpeter Ludovic Vaillant, soloist at the National Orchestra, the Concerto for Trumpet and Orchestra was premiered in Paris in 1949.

The first part, which lasts 7 minutes, Allegro and Cadenza, begins with a trumpet cadenza and a quiet snare drum background. The Nocturne follows as the second part of this Concerto, and the Finale, the shortest part of the concerto, ends up with a cheerful cartoon-music theme.