The Husum Organ Book from 1758

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    1. Composers: Max Philipp Zeyhold, Christoph Wolfgang Druckenmüller, Hinrich Zinck, Nicolaus Bruhns, Anonymous
    2. ISMN: 979-000708805-7
    3. Size: 11.7 x 8.3 inches
    4. Pages: 160

    The Husum Organ Book from 1758 documents in a unique way how north-German organ music developed in the first half of the 18th century in the generations following Dieterich Buxtehude and Vincent Lübeck. It contains 17 original works from northern Germany. Twelve of these works are concertos in three or four movements for unaccompanied organ. The fact that these are original compositions is a novelty in music history. Most known works of this type were arrangements of orchestral works.