• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Breitkopf & Härtel


    Telemann: Trio in E Minor, TWV 42:e2

    Tafelmusik II, No. 4

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Georg Philipp Telemann
    • Editors: Walter Heinz Bernstein, Brit Reipsch
    • Instrumentation: Basso continuo, Flute, Oboe
    • Work: Trio Sonata in E Minor, TWV 42:e2
    • ISMN: 9790004502389
    • Size: 9.1 x 12.0 inches
    • Pages: 48
    • Urtext / Critical Edition


    Telemann's trio sonatas were generally held in high esteem by his contemporaries. Telemann himself thought very highly of his Table Music , as we can see from his following comment: "This work will hopefully spread my fame some day. / You, however, will always have been aware of its merits." The Trio in E Minor is a kind of non-plus-ultra: a trio sonata from the prestigious Table Music. There is no question that a work of this quality deserves a text-critical new edition.