M. P. Belaieff


Tchaikovsky: Andante and Finale, Op. 79

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
  • Composer: Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky
  • Piano reduction: Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky
  • Format: Solo Part with Piano Reduction
  • Instrumentation (this edition): Piano, Piano Reduction
  • Originally for: Piano, Orchestra
  • Work: Andante & Finale, ČW 444, Op. 79
  • ISMN: 9790203002031
  • Size: 9.1 x 11.9 inches
  • Pages: 44


The two movements of Tchaikovsky's Andante and Finale are extracts from a symphony which Tchaikovsky planned to write in 1892 and which he himself re-arranged for Piano and Orchestra. The manuscript formed part of Tchaikovsky's personal estate and was orchestrated by Sergei Taneiev. The premier took place under Taneiev on Feb 8 1896 during one of M. P. Belaieff's Russian Symphony Concerts.