• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Bärenreiter


    Suk: Things Lived and Dreamt, Op. 30

    Životem a snem

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Josef Suk
    • Editor: Jarmila Gabrielová
    • Instrumentation: Piano
    • Work: Životem a snem (Things Lived and Dreamt), Op. 30
    • ISMN: 9790260107052
    • Size: 9.6 x 12.2 inches
    • Pages: 53
    • Urtext / Critical Edition


    The cycle Životem a snem (Things Lived and Dreamt) by Josef Suk (1874-1935) is his magnum opus for the piano and has been called the diary of an artist. Although Suk's musical language never exceeds the bounds of tonality, his wealth of resources, the flexible harmony, chords of stacked thirds and meticulous performance instructions were new to the Bohemia of his day.

    The autograph contains many cuts, overwritings and barely decipherable passages, yet it is carefully prepared and largely identical to the first edition of 1909. This first scholarly-critical edition takes all source variants into account for the first time.