• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Boosey & Hawkes


    Stravinsky: Duo Concertant

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Igor Stravinsky
    • Instrumentation: Piano, Violin
    • Work: Duo Concertant (1932)
    • ISMN: 9790060026416
    • Size: 9.1 x 12.0 inches
    • Pages: 40


    Duo Concertant is a 1932 composition for violin and piano by Igor Stravinsky. The impetus for this piece came from neo-classical literature and this is reflected in the names of the movements: Cantilène, Eclogue 1, Eclogue 2, Gigue, and Dithyrambe.

    Stravinsky dedicated Duo Concertant to Samuel Dushkin, a well-known violinist he met in 1931. The composer premiered the work with Dushkin in Berlin in 1932, and the pair gave recitals together across Europe for the next several years.