• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Universal Edition


    Strauss: Cello Sonata in F Major, Op. 6

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.


    In 1880 Richard Strauss began composing the 'Sonata for cello and piano', Op. 6. as a student, but revised it extensively before it appeared in print in 1883. Only the first movement remained unaltered. Strauss dedicated the 'Sonata for cello and piano' in F Major to his friend Hans Wihan (at that time solo cellist with the court orchestra of Munich), who also took part in the premiere of the piece in Nuremberg.