Speckert: Don't Feed the Animals

12 Pieces for String Ensemble

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
  • Format: Score & Set of Parts
  • ISMN: 979-000656627-3
  • Size: 9.1 x 11.8 inches
  • Pages: 54


In this edition George Speckert has depicted an entire menagerie of small animals in 12 movements. Framed by an overture and epilogue, ten animals/species make an appearance. These easy little character pieces can be played in any order by two violins, viola and cello, either one or more to a part. It is a fun-to-play collection especially suited for children and invites them to expand on these pieces by adding little tales, pictures or scenes.