• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Breitkopf & Härtel


    Sibelius: Rêverie, Op. 58, No. 1

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.


    Some of the Ten Piano Pieces, Op. 58 were already successfully performed during the composers lifetime. At a concert in the Solemnity Hall of Helsinki University on 10 October 1911, two of the pieces (Scherzino No. 2, Sérénade No. 9) had to be repeated because of the roar of applause.. Both Sibelius and Mrs. Sigrid Sundgren-Schnéevoigt were called forth with storming applause. The reviews were good, describing the pieces as the most ingenious piano compositions reduced to a small form, that have been published in Finland.