• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • DSCH


    Shostakovich: Violin Concerto No. 2, Op. 129

    New Collected Works Volume 45

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.


    The author's manuscript of the score of the Second Violin Concerto, Op. 129, is kept in Dmitri Shostakovich's Archive.

    The score of the Concerto was published by Sikorski Publishers in 1967, by Sovetsky compozitor Publishers in 1970, and by Muzyka Publishers in 1981 as part of 14th volume of Shostakovich's Collected Works.

    This publication is based on the lifetime edition of the score which has been collated with the author's manuscript.

    1981 edition of Muzyka Publishers was also used, since when preparing this edition, editor of the volume A. Nikolayev took into account the author's corrections in the handwritten copy of the score.

    When necessary, the piano score editions of 1969 and 1976 (both published by Sovetsky compozitor Publishers), as well as the author's manuscript of the piano score, were used.