• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Edition Peters


    Scriabin: 12 Études, Op. 8

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Alexander Scriabin
    • Editor: Günter Philipp
    • Instrumentation: Piano
    • Work: 12 Études, Op. 8
    • ISMN: 9790014107444
    • Size: 9.1 x 11.9 inches
    • Pages: 48
    • Urtext / Critical Edition


    Alexander Scriabin composed sets of Études throughout his life in all periods of his compositional development. The, Op. 8 set was completed in 1894 and an insight into their emotional content can be found in a poem Scriabin wrote alongside the set:

    Whoever you may be, you who laughed at me, who plunged me into dark depths . . . I am alive. I love life. I love people. I love them all the more because through you they have suffered. ...

    This edition of the Études has been prepared by Günter Philipp. It contains an authoratitive text of the notation, preface in German and English, and a critical commentary.