Schumann: Liederkreis, Op. 39

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
  • Composer: Robert Schumann
  • Editor: Hansjörg Ewert
  • Instrumentation: Piano, Voice
  • Work: Liederkreis, Op. 39
  • Work Language: German
  • ISMN: 9790006542963
  • Size: 9.1 x 11.8 inches
  • Pages: 39
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


Schumann's "Liederkreis", after poems by Joseph von Eichendorff, comprises settings of twelve texts with the common motif of being far from home.Our new edition presents the work in its definitive form published in the second edition of 1850, while taking into account Schumann's autograph manuscript and other relevant sources. The detailed Foreword brings out the special nature of this cycle. Alternative readings from the autograph offer valuable suggestions for a nuanced performance.