• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • G. Henle Verlag


    Schumann: Liederkreis, Op. 24

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Robert Schumann
    • Editor: Kazuko Ozawa
    • Instrumentation: Piano, High Voice
    • Work: Liederkreis, Op. 24
    • Work Language: German
    • ISMN: 9790201805481
    • Size: 8.3 x 11.7 inches
    • Pages: 27
    • Urtext / Critical Edition


    Schumann was the first to set a complete cycle of Heinrich Heine's poems to music. His literary "forks of lightning" had already fascinated Schumann when he was 17 years old. However, he only wrote the, Op. 24 in 1840, in his "year of song", choosing to set a cycle of poems from the "Buch der Lieder". He wrote the following to his fiancée: "Ah, Clara, what bliss it is to write for the voice". This enthusiasm is reflected in each of the nine songs.

    This edition is in the original key for high voice.