Schubert: Piano Sonata in C Minor, D 958

Format Descriptions
In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Franz Schubert
    • Editor: Walburga Litschauer
    • Instrumentation: Piano
    • ISMN: 979-000652108-1
    • Size: 9.6 x 12.2 inches
    • Pages: 42
    • Urtext / Critical Edition

    Schubert's great C minor Sonata, D 958 was composed in 1828 just a few months before his death, along with the late sonatas in A major (D 959) and B-flat major (D 960). Conceived as a triptych, they constitute his musical testament to the piano sonata genre.