• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • G. Henle Verlag


    Schubert: Piano Sonata in A Major, D 959

    Item is backordered and shipping time is unknown right now.


    Franz Schubert's three last piano sonatas were all composed in September 1828, two months before the composer's premature death. These are the Sonatas in C Minor (D. 958), B-flat Major (D. 960) and A Major (D. 959), the last of which is presented here in a separate edition. for this Urtext edition, the editor consulted the complete autograph in addition to an early draft. Whoever desires to experience the whole Schubert and his blossoming melodic beauty in a single work, should play this large A-Major Sonata.