Schubert: Late Piano Pieces

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
  • Composer: Franz Schubert
  • Editor: Walther Dürr
  • Fingering: Mario Aschauer
  • Instrumentation: Piano
  • ISMN: 9790006542260
  • Size: 9.6 x 12.2 inches
  • Pages: 37
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


Schubert's popular Ungarische Melodie D 817, inspired by gypsy melodies, was composed in 1824; his Allegretto in C Minor, D 915 was written in the spring of 1827; a little later, at the latest in 1828, he also wrote his Drei Klavierstücke, D 94, which are closely related in form to his Moments Musicaux.

Suggestions on performance practice, optimum page turns and fingering which takes into consideration essential aspects of performance practice of Schubert's time as well as the performance on modern concert pianos are all included in this edition.