• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • G. Henle Verlag


    Schubert: Impromptus and Moments musicaux

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Franz Schubert
    • Editor: Walter Gieseking
    • Instrumentation: Piano
    • ISMN: 9790201800042
    • Size: 9.3 x 12.2 inches
    • Pages: 99
    • Urtext / Critical Edition


    Franz Schubert's piano works belong to pianists' core repertoire and of course, to Henle's, too. Their catalogue contains almost all of Schubert's piano compositions. This volume contains the piano works that are played the most: the two collections of four Impromptus (D 899 and D 935) as well as the six Moments Musicaux (D 780). Henle's edition was first printed in the year that the publishing house was founded, in 1948. The editor and person who provided the fingerings, Walter Gieseking, was a pianist who is still greatly admired.