Schoenberg: String Quartets, Opp. 30 & 37 / String Trio, Op. 45

Imported and often ships in 2-3 weeks, but may take up to three months.
    1. Composer: Arnold Schoenberg
    2. Format: Full Score
    3. Instrumentation: String Trio (Violin, Viola, Cello), String Quartet (Violin I, Violin II, Viola, Cello)
    4. ISMN: 979-000112254-2
    5. Size: 11.0 x 15.0 inches
    6. Pages: 164
    7. Urtext / Critical Edition

    Arnold Schönberg is the central figure in the musical world of this century. His musical significance was already apparent during his life-time, but his posthumous influence has increased immensely. His work paved the way for ground-breaking changes in musical perception. This complete edition aspires to be equally indispensable for research as well as for performance. The edition is published in two series: series A in folio format contains all completed works, all piano scores prepared by the composer himself and all unfinished works suitable for performance; also fragments (large scores) which are better suited to be printed in such a format. Series B, in quarto format, contains early versions, sketches, ideas and fragments as well as genesis and a Critical Commentary.

    This edition is a score, not individual parts.

  • Contains the following pieces:
    1. String Quartet, Op. 30
    2. String Quartet, Op. 37
    3. String Trio, Op. 45