• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Wiener Urtext


    Schoenberg: Selected Piano Works

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Arnold Schoenberg
    • Instrumentation: Piano
    • ISMN: 9790500571650
    • Size: 9.1 x 11.9 inches
    • Pages: 93
    • Urtext / Critical Edition


    In the last few decades, Arnold Schönberg's piano works have found their place in the "classical" concert repertory. The acceptance of this rather small oeuvre has largely been the work of performing musicians. After the examples set by Eduard Steuermann and Else C. Kraus, pianists such as Glenn Gould, Maurizio Pollini and Claude Helffer (as well as many others) have, in their concerts and recordings, presented this group of works – Opp. 11, 19, 23, 25 and 33a/b – as an historically and aesthetically significant totality. of particular importance has been the programming of these pieces in concerts along with Beethoven's sonatas, which, for a large circle of listeners, has lent them the aura of classical works of art.