• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • G. Henle Verlag


    Scarlatti: Selected Piano Sonatas - Volume 4

    Expected to ship in 1-2 weeks.
    • Composer: Domenico Scarlatti
    • Editor: Susanne Cox
    • Fingering: Rolf Koenen
    • Instrumentation: Harpsichord / Piano
    • ISMN: 9790201805818
    • Size: 9.3 x 12.2 inches
    • Pages: 123
    • Urtext / Critical Edition


    This volume of the Scarlatti sonatas by Henle is a compilation of "the best of Scarlatti". in spite of the legendary fair copies from Venice and Parma that constitute the sources, the Scarlatti transmission remains complicated and rich in variants – a circumstance that Henle accounts for with a footnote apparatus. Even in these often played sonatas there are many surprising discoveries to be made. Scarlatti Volume 4 – a treasure chest of Baroque keyboard gems!