• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Editio Musica Budapest


    Scarlatti: 200 Sonatas - Volume 1

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Domenico Scarlatti
    • Instrumentation: Harpsichord / Piano
    • ISMN: 9790080078174
    • Size: 9.1 x 11.9 inches
    • Pages: 183


    The first of four volumes, this volume contains 50 of Scarlatti's earlier sonatas. The sonatas are not grouped according to their degree of difficulty. Rather, they are given in the order which corresponds with the Kirkpatrick numbering. This is approximately identical with the order in which they were composed. in this way, it became possible for the pairs of sonatas included in the selection to be placed closely after one another. Apart from inevitable minor alterations, this edition follows the original text and its markings exactly. However, this does not apply to the fingering which is entirely an editorial addition. (In the original there is no fingering.)