Saint-Saëns: Violin Concerto No. 3 in B Minor, Op. 61

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
  • Composer: Camille Saint-Saëns
  • Editor: Peter Jost
  • Fingering: Ernst Schliephake
  • Format: Solo Part with Piano Reduction
  • Instrumentation: Violin, Orchestra
  • ISMN: 979-020180712-6
  • Size: 9.3 x 12.2 inches
  • Pages: 83
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


Now, for the first time, Henle publishes an urtext edition of this famous violin concerto (it is also the first German edition). The detailed preface provides exhaustive information on the work's genesis and sources. Ernst Schliephake has sought the advice of Ruggiero Ricci for the fingering and bowing marks, and Johannes Umbreit has revised the composer's estimable piano reduction to make it more playable and to meet the main requirement of an urtext edition: maximum fidelity to the original orchestral score.

Includes both marked and unmarked string parts.