• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • G. Henle Verlag


    Reicha: Wind Quintet in E-flat Major, Op. 88, No. 2

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Anton Reicha
    • Editors: Norbert Müllemann, Henrik Wiese
    • Instrumentation: Wind Quintet (Flute, Oboe, Clarinet, Horn, Bassoon)
    • Work: Wind Quintet in E-flat Major, Op. 88, No. 22
    • ISMN: 9790201808284
    • Size: 9.3 x 12.2 inches
    • Pages: 84
    • Urtext / Critical Edition


    Reicha published a total of 24 wind quintets for the "classical" scoring of flute, oboe, clarinet, horn and bassoon;, Op. 88, No. 2 is one of the best-loved and most played. "If it were possible to surpass Haydn in the composition of quartets and quintets, Reicha would have succeeded with these quintets", thus raved the "Allgemeine Musikalische Zeitung" on a performance of Reicha's quintets, "it seems to me that it is impossible to unite more correctness and clarity with more inventiveness and originality." This work exudes inspiration and spirit from every note.