G. Henle Verlag


Reicha: Selected Piano Works

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
  • Composer: Anton Reicha
  • Editor: Dana Zahn
  • Fingering: Hans-Martin Theopold
  • Instrumentation: Piano
  • ISMN: 9790201802541
  • Size: 9.3 x 12.2 inches
  • Pages: 99
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


Anton Reicha (1770–1836) is doubtlessly known to many music lovers as a friend of Haydn's and Beethoven's. Wind players know him as the outstanding composer of 24 published wind quintets. Curiously enough, the fact that Reicha also wrote inspiring works for the piano is not very well known, even today. Hopefully this edition of selected works will help to change that. It provides a cross-section of the different genres that Reicha cultivated: a sonata (Op. 43), a set of variations (Op. 57) as well as a fantasy (Op. 61).


  • Piano Sonata in E-flat Major, Op. 43
  • 57 Variations in F Major (L'Art de Varier), Op. 57
  • Fantasy in E Major, Op. 61