• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • G. Henle Verlag


    Reger: String Trios, Op. 77b and Op. 141b

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Max Reger
    • Editor: Michael Kube
    • Instrumentation: String Trio (Violin, Viola, Cello)
    • ISMN: 9790201807225
    • Size: 9.3 x 12.2 inches
    • Pages: 71
    • Urtext / Critical Edition


    Max Reger's two string trios stand alongside Mozart's Divertimento in E-flat major (K. 563) and Beethoven's Op. 9 trios at the pinnacle of the genre. in their style and technical demands Reger has clearly taken these admired classical forebears as his guide. Both trios are classicist in nature and delight the listener with their relaxed and occasionally even joyful character. No wonder that they proved highly successful at their premieres in 1904 and 1915! For this edition, the Reger specialist Michael Kube has examined the autograph scores and the first editions of both works.


    • String Trio No. 1 in A Minor, Op. 77b
    • String Trio No. 2, Op. 141b