Universal Edition


Rae: 12 Modern Etudes for Saxophone

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
  • Composer: James Rae
  • Instrumentation: Saxophone
  • ISMN: 9790008061332
  • Size: 9.1 x 12.0 inches


This collection of twelve pieces for solo saxophone was composed to develop "positive playing" at an advanced level. They incorporate many of the musical elements encountered by players of today, including those found in jazz and rock. The pieces can be performed individually or grouped together to form "suites" of three or more movements. Metronome markings are given only as a guide and performers should feel free to modify these within reason.