Breitkopf & Härtel


Proksch: A Spaniard for Elise

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    1. Composer: Michael Proksch
    2. Instrumentation: Piano 4-hands
    3. ISMN: 979-000418181-2
    4. Size: 9.1 x 12.0 inches
    5. Pages: 48

    Michael Proksch's "A Spaniard for Elise" is a collection of twelve exquisite pieces that are an irresistible treat for lovers of four-hand playing. You'll feel blissful "In Seventh Heaven" and full of _joie de vivre_ on Paris's Pont-Neuf in "Seine Scene." You can join "Erik Satie, Surprised by the Fresh Country Air" and engage in a temperamental dialogue of styles in "A Spaniard for Elise." Enhancing the pedagogical value of this singular collection are comments on how to play the pieces, as well as a CD which can not only be listened to and enjoyed, but also used as a play-along version, as it carries individual tracks for the primo and secondo parts.

  • Contains the following pieces:
    1. First Advances
    2. Birthday Party
    3. On the Ocean Floor
    4. In Seventh Heaven
    5. High Spirits
    6. Seine Scene (Pont Neuf)
    7. Erik Satie, surprised by the fresh Country Air
    8. Gag-Time
    9. Lesor
    10. Breaking Coconuts
    11. Tango Sambo
    12. A Spaniard for Elise