• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Breitkopf & Härtel


    Ponchielli: Capriccio

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Amilcare Ponchielli
    • Editor: Sandro Caldini
    • Instrumentation: Piano, Oboe
    • Work: Capriccio
    • ISMN: 9790004488409
    • Size: 9.1 x 12.0 inches
    • Pages: 28


    Lovers of opera and ballet are familiar with the name of Amilcare Ponchielli. Among Ponchielli's many instrumental works, his oboe pieces deserve particular attention. His friendship with the oboist Cesare Confalonieri gave rise to two works for oboe and piano: the "Piccolo Concertino", Op. 75 and the present "Capriccio." The first edition of the Capriccio was published posthumously in 1889 by Ricordi in Milan. The musical text presents substantial interventions that no doubt go back to Confalonieri. The manuscript of the work is located in the publishers archives (Archivio Musicale Casa Ricordi).