• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Bärenreiter


    Paganini: 24 Caprices, Op. 1

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.


    The 24 Caprices by Paganini form a coherent group of works which require the highest degree of technical expertise. Since their publication in 1817 the Caprices have remained the defining milestone of violin technique.

    Bärenreiter's scholarly-critical edition is based on the autograph and early prints from various European publishers. The original beaming and articulation have been maintained, thereby setting this new edition apart from the many publications of the last 200 years which incorporated changes and emendations by famous violin virtuosos. in addition to the daunting Caprices, this is the first time that the 24 Contradanze Inglesi for solo violin have been published. These simple pieces are each 16 measures in length and exploit various techniques, thus providing a wonderful addition to the solo violin repertoire. This edition offers a spacious layout allowing plenty of room to add personal fingering and bowing.