G. Henle Verlag


Mozart: Serenade in B-flat Major, K. 361

"Gran Partita"

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
  • Composer: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  • Editor: Henrik Wiese
  • Instrumentation: Double Bass, Bassoon I, Bassoon II, Clarinet I, Clarinet II, Horn I, Horn II, Oboe I, Oboe II, Basset Horn I, Basset Horn II, Horn III, Horn IV
  • Work: Serenade in B-flat Major ("Gran Partita"), K. 361
  • ISMN: 9790201808093
  • Size: 9.3 x 12.2 inches
  • Pages: 141
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


"Wind music of a very special nature on a large-scale, a composition by Hr. Mozart" – this was the way the "Wiener Blättchen" announced the concert in the National Court Theatre, in which the clarinettist Anton Stadler was to hold his academy. There were twelve wind instruments supported by a double bass, which was a very unusual combination of instruments, and the contemporary critics raved about it, "Oh, what an effect it made – glorious and grand, excellent and exquisite!". The title "Gran Partita", which was added to the autograph in an unknown hand, also bears witness to admiration and respect.