Wiener Urtext


Mozart: Pieces From "The Nannerl Music Book"

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
  • Composer: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  • Editor: Ulrich Leisinger
  • Instrumentation: Piano
  • ISMN: 9790500572930
  • Size: 9.1 x 11.9 inches
  • Pages: 27
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


At the age of four, Mozart astounded his father with his understanding of the piano. His first works were simple dance settings written when he was five, at which point his musical abilities were developing at a tremendous speed. The earliest pieces are recorded in the music book for Maria Anna Mozart, the so-called "Nannerl Music Book". These pieces are ideal for elementary teaching. Apart from the popular minuets which form part of every piano beginner's repertoire, the edition also contains expanded individual movements such as the fragmentary piano piece in B-flat Major, K 9b, made playable by Robert D. Levin's completion and thus becoming a valuable addition to the teaching literature.