Mozart: Litaniae de venerabili altaris Sacramento, K. 243

Format Descriptions
In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
    • Format: Vocal Score
    • Instrumentation (this edition): Piano Reduction, SATB Choir
    • Originally for: SATB Choir, Orchestra
    • Work Language: Latin
    • ISMN: 979-000708804-0
    • Size: 7.5 x 10.6 inches
    • Pages: 60
    • Urtext / Critical Edition

    This Litany consists of six movements divided into nine different, distinguished sections. Clearly, Mozart used as models for his work the sacramental litanies of his Salzburg predecessors and contemporaries.