Mozart: 6 Viennese Sonatinas

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
  • Composer: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  • Arranger: Monika Twelsiek
  • Instrumentation: Piano
  • ISMN: 9790001123112
  • Size: 9.1 x 11.8 inches
  • Pages: 47


In 1783-85, Mozart wrote his Five Divertimenti for two bassett-horns and bassoon (K. 439b), which were first published in 1803. At about the same time a version for piano duet was made which rearranged the movements of the Five Divertimenti as Six Viennese Sonatinas. This new edition is based on the piano version of 1803, but also takes into account the original wind divertimenti and attempts to combine the original phrasing and part-writing with an idiomatic pianistic style.