• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Éditions Heugel


    Milhaud: String Quintet No. 2

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Darius Milhaud
    • Format: Score & Set of Parts
    • Instrumentation: String Quintet (Violin I, Violin II, Viola, Cello, Double Bass)
    • Work: String Quintet No. 2, Op. 316
    • ISMN: 9790047316202
    • Size: 9.1 x 12.2 inches


    Composed in 1952, String Quintet No. 2 is an alternative, exciting String Quintet for 2 Violins, Viola, Cello and Double Bass. Milhaud makes use of variation in bowings, complex rhythms, chromaticism, altering tempos, double stops, harmonics, variation in dynamics and a wide tessitura, among other aspects. Milhaud's String Quintet No. 2 is essential to all advanced String Quintets seeking modern and exciting repertoire.