SJ Music


M. Haydn: String Quintet in C Major, MH 187

Expected to ship in about a month.
  • Composer: Michael Haydn
  • Format: Score & Set of Parts
  • Instrumentation: String Quintet (Violin I, Violin II, Viola I, Viola II, Cello)
  • Work: String Quintet in C Major, MH 187
  • ISMN: 9790708807124
  • Size: 9.1 x 11.9 inches


This string quintet (with two violas or three violins) was composed in 1799. It is tuneful and straightforward, and suitable for players who are not yet at the standard required to play the Mozart, Dvořák or Brahms quintets with two violas.

This edition has the advantage of having a third violin part included if two viola players are not available.