G. Henle Verlag


Liszt: Venezia e Napoli

In stock and usually ships in 3-4 business days.
    1. Composer: Franz Liszt
    2. Editor: Ernst Herttrich
    3. Fingering: Hans-Martin Theopold
    4. Instrumentation: Piano
    5. ISMN: 979-020180985-4
    6. Size: 9.3 x 12.2 inches
    7. Pages: 34
    8. Urtext / Critical Edition

    About three years after the publication of the second volume of his "Années de Pèlerinage" (Italy), Liszt added a supplement to this collection: the triptych "Venezia e Napoli". For this he reworked two of four pieces which he had already composed in 1840 after a journey to Italy, grouping them around an adaptation of the gondola song "Nessun maggior dolore" from Rossini's "Otello". It is difficult to imagine the piano repertoire without the furious "Tarantella", in particular, which brings this supplement to a close after the two rather lyrical pieces "Gondoliera" and "Canzone".