• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Editio Musica Budapest


    Kurtág: 6 Moments musicaux, Op. 44

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: György Kurtág
    • Format: Playing Score
    • Instrumentation: Cello, Viola, Violin I, Violin II
    • Work: 6 Moments musicaux, Op. 44
    • ISMN: 9790080145128
    • Size: 9 x 12.0 inches
    • Pages: 34


    This edition is a "playing score," meaning that the musicians should use the score, there are no individual parts included.

    Kurtág, winner of the 2006 Grawemeyer Award in music composition, began composition of this work, his fourth string quartet, in 1999, and completed it in 2005. in this suite of 6 movements Kurtág borrows music from other compositions, particularly from his lengthy J átékok for piano. 6 Moments Musicaux was premiered in February of 2006 in Bordeaux, France, during a celebration of the composer's 80th birthday, performed by the Keller Quartet.