• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Breitkopf & Härtel


    Kuhnau: 3 Motets

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Johann Kuhnau
    • Editor: David Erler
    • Instrumentation: SATB Choir
    • Work Language: German
    • ISMN: 9790004412732
    • Size: 7.5 x 10.6 inches
    • Pages: 40
    • Urtext / Critical Edition


    The Three Motets in this volume are unique, including in addition to the well known Tristis est anima mea, also the two other extant Kuhnau motets Ach Gott, wie lässt du mich verstarren, as well as Gott hat uns nicht gesetzt zum Zorn. Each one, of five parts (with the tenor or canto part doubled), these masterpieces round out the picture of Johann Kuhnau, Johann Sebastian Bach's predecessor as St. Thomas cantor.


    • Ach Gott, wie laesst du mich verstarren
    • Gott hat uns nicht gesetzt zum Zorn
    • Tristis est anima mea