Editio Musica Budapest


Kodály: Adagio

Format Descriptions
In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
  • Zoltán Kodály originally composed Adagio for violin and piano in 1905 and dedicated it to the outstanding violinist Imre Waldbauer. in 1910 Kodály made versions of the work for both viola and cello, while Norbert Duka transcribed it for double bass.

    This edition was newly engraved in 2014.