M. P. Belaieff


Kantscheli: Exil

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
  • Composer: Gija Kantscheli
  • Format: Performance Score
  • Instrumentation: Cello, Violin, Double Bass, Flute, Soprano, Tape, Synthesizer
  • Work: Exil
  • Work Language: German
  • ISMN: 9790203003403
  • Size: 9.1 x 11.9 inches
  • Pages: 36


"Exile" is the only song cycle by the well-known Georgian composer, and at the same time it is his first attempt to set to music texts in German: 3 psalms (23, 9 and 130), 3 poems by Paul Celan, and one by Hans Saal ("Exile") which provides the title for the whole cycle.